On the off chance you’ve run out of UNESCO World Heritage Sites to visit, you now have a few more to add to your list. The decision to add 21 sites to the already huge list brings the total to a whopping 1,073.

Among the new sites are England’s beautiful Lake District, which is incidentally the UK’s first national park to become a World Heritage Property, and India’s walled city of Ahmedabad, the country’s first city to be awarded the title. You can read on for the full list below.

Turkey: Aphrodisias, archeological site and marble quarries
Eritrea: Asmara, modernist city of Africa
Russia: Assumption Cathedral and Monastery of Sviyazhsk
Germany: Caves and ice age art in the Swabian Jura
Palestinian territories: Hebron/Al-Khalil Old Town
Iran: Historic city of Yazd
Denmark: Kujataa Greenland, sub-arctic farming landscape
China: Kulangsu, historic international settlement
Angola: Mbanza Kongo, political and spiritual capital of the Kingdom of Kongo
Japan: Sacred Island of Okinoshima
France: Taputapuātea, center of the "Polynesian Triangle"
Poland: Tarnowskie Góry, lead-silver-zinc mine
Cambodia: Sambor Prei Kuk temple zone
United Kingdom: English Lake District
Brazil: Valongo Wharf, archeological site
Croatia, Italy, Montenegro: Venetian Works of Defense
South Africa: Khomani Cultural Landscape
Mongolia, Russia: Landscapes of Dauria
Argentina: Los Alerces National Park
China: Qinghai Hoh Xil, world's highest and largest plateau
India: Historic city of Ahmedabad

See below for VIVA's insight into Ireland, home to some of the World's most beautiful World Heritage Sites.